PDA

View Full Version : Rules Rules Rules



07-21-2002, 10:46 PM
You are playing 9-Ball and you shoot your object ball in
the butt of your cue hits a ball and pockets it. Is this a
foul or due you put the ball back as close to as possible
Thanks in advance -Rooster

07-22-2002, 08:38 AM
What set of 9-Ball Rules are you playing by? Most of the time the opponet has their choice of putting the ball back to it's original position, or letting it stay where it rolled. No foul. There is still another factor in this situation. Did any other balls move? Where did the cue ball go?.....randyg