PDA

View Full Version : Is Fran Crimi another name for Fast Larry???

TennesseeJoe
02-16-2007, 07:37 PM
I've always appreciated alternative views on a subject but some really appeared to be antagonistic especially towards Dr. Dave. Is this just tongue in cheek humor or is Fast Larry back?

Rich R.
02-16-2007, 07:58 PM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote TennesseeJoe:</font><hr> I've always appreciated alternative views on a subject but some really appeared to be antagonistic especially towards Dr. Dave. Is this just tongue in cheek humor or is Fast Larry back? <hr /></blockquote>
Joe, Fran Crimi is definitely not Fast Larry. /ccboard/images/graemlins/confused.gif

Fran is a long time pro player and she is one of the ladies responsible for building the WPBA into what it is today.
Fran is also a long time instructor and she is the only female BCA Master Instructor.

I'm sure there is a long list of accomplishments, that I have no knowledge of, but Fran is definitely not Fast Larry.

I won't even comment about Dr. Dave and why he and Fran don't seem to see eye to eye. Personally, I don't read most of his posts and don't understand the ones that I do read. /ccboard/images/graemlins/tongue.gif

TennesseeJoe
02-16-2007, 08:10 PM
Thanks for the quick reply. This was really an innocent question and I apologize for any ill will.

eg8r
02-16-2007, 08:18 PM
Fran is definitely not Fast Larry. Besides that fact that the she is a female and he is not, there are plenty of others. Without listing the mulititude of differences let just say Fran is a well-respected professional pool player and well respected pool instructor. Larry is and never was either of those.

eg8r

Cornerman
02-18-2007, 08:27 PM