PDA

View Full Version : 14.1 rules



kcpman
02-17-2007, 10:05 PM
I was wondering is 14.1 a call shot game where you call ball and pocket? If it is, what is the ruling if your opponet doesn't call a ball and makes one, or he just slams the cue ball (bad strategy) and sinks a ball.

Stones
02-17-2007, 11:05 PM
14.1 is a call pocket game. If your opponent doesn't call the ball and the pocket, he loses his turn at the table.

Any balls made should be respotted at the end of his inning.

Dagwood
02-17-2007, 11:14 PM
Just what he said. The ball and the pocket have to be called. (nothing crazy like caroms or banks) The majority of the time in an open table it's not really necessary to call the ball or pocket as it's pretty obvious, but it is a rule. My friends an I, when we play, will call anything that isn't straight in, (i.e. any combo, bank or carom) A good habit to get into is to just call ball and pocket every shot, making it a part of your preshot routine when playing 14.1. It'll eliminate any confusion.

Dags