View Full Version : 8 Ball rules
02-17-2007, 10:23 PM
If I have stripes and I pocket my ball then the opponents ball (accidentaly) is it a foul?
Or if I hit my ball, pocket their ball then my ball, is that a foul?
02-17-2007, 10:59 PM
The answer to your first question is there is no foul if both balls were pocketed on the same shot.
The answer to the second question depends on what rules you are playing by (BCA, APA, etc.). What it gets down to is if you are playing call pocket or slop. Playing call pocket, if you called the second shot and made it, you continue to shoot. If not, there is no foul but it is your opponent's turn at the table
02-18-2007, 06:30 AM
If your ball happens to be the 8 at the time and you are playing that it has to go clean then yes it is a foul and in that case it is also a loss of game.
Or if is not the 8 but you are playing call shot (not call pocket) then you must call the other hit. Failure to do so is a foul.
There are 587 variations to the game of 8-ball. It is the players responsibility to know which variation they are following.
02-18-2007, 07:15 AM
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0 Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.