PDA

View Full Version : You scratch & drop the 9 on break playing 9 ball..



GKH
02-19-2007, 09:23 AM
What happens? Is that an instant loss? It happened to me on Saturday night playing at home. First; the cue ball went, and the 9 ball followed in the same pocket. /ccboard/images/graemlins/frown.gif

I think I lost. I cannot find anything about that.

dr_dave
02-19-2007, 10:08 AM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote GKH:</font><hr> What happens? Is that an instant loss? It happened to me on Saturday night playing at home. First; the cue ball went, and the 9 ball followed in the same pocket. /ccboard/images/graemlins/frown.gif

I think I lost. I cannot find anything about that. <hr /></blockquote>
You didn't lose (unless you were playing under rules that specifically say you loose under these circumstances). See items 15 and 20 in my rules summary (http://www.engr.colostate.edu/~dga/pool/resources/rules_summary.pdf). You can access complete rules documents from the reference section here (http://www.engr.colostate.edu/~dga/pool/resources/index.html).

Regards,
Dave

SPetty
02-19-2007, 12:45 PM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote GKH:</font><hr> What happens? Is that an instant loss?<hr /></blockquote>It is not a loss. The 9 ball spots up and your opponent gets ball in hand anywhere on the table.

Deeman3
02-19-2007, 01:45 PM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote SPetty:</font><hr> <blockquote><font class="small">Quote GKH:</font><hr> What happens? Is that an instant loss?<hr /></blockquote>It is not a loss. The 9 ball spots up and your opponent gets ball in hand anywhere on the table. <hr /></blockquote> <font color="blue"> So, unless your playing DeeWoman, it's ALMOST an automatic loss... /ccboard/images/graemlins/grin.gif </font color>

DeeMan

GKH
02-19-2007, 03:45 PM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote dr_dave:</font><hr> <blockquote><font class="small">Quote GKH:</font><hr> What happens? Is that an instant loss? It happened to me on Saturday night playing at home. First; the cue ball went, and the 9 ball followed in the same pocket. /ccboard/images/graemlins/frown.gif

I think I lost. I cannot find anything about that. <hr /></blockquote>
You didn't lose (unless you were playing under rules that specifically say you loose under these circumstances). See items 15 and 20 in my rules summary (http://www.engr.colostate.edu/~dga/pool/resources/rules_summary.pdf). You can access complete rules documents from the reference section here (http://www.engr.colostate.edu/~dga/pool/resources/index.html).

Regards,
Dave <hr /></blockquote>

Thanks Dave! /ccboard/images/graemlins/ooo.gif

jjinfla
02-20-2007, 12:49 PM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote dr_dave:</font><hr> <blockquote><font class="small">Quote GKH:</font><hr> What happens? Is that an instant loss? It happened to me on Saturday night playing at home. First; the cue ball went, and the 9 ball followed in the same pocket. /ccboard/images/graemlins/frown.gif

I think I lost. I cannot find anything about that. <hr /></blockquote>
You didn't lose (unless you were playing under rules that specifically say you loose under these circumstances). See items 15 and 20 in my rules summary (http://www.engr.colostate.edu/~dga/pool/resources/rules_summary.pdf). You can access complete rules documents from the reference section here (http://www.engr.colostate.edu/~dga/pool/resources/index.html).

Regards,
Dave <hr /></blockquote>

Oh no, did Dr Dave really say "loose". Say it ain't so.

Jake

dr_dave
02-20-2007, 01:10 PM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote jjinfla:</font><hr> <blockquote><font class="small">Quote dr_dave:</font><hr> <blockquote><font class="small">Quote GKH:</font><hr> What happens? Is that an instant loss? It happened to me on Saturday night playing at home. First; the cue ball went, and the 9 ball followed in the same pocket. /ccboard/images/graemlins/frown.gif

I think I lost. I cannot find anything about that. <hr /></blockquote>
You didn't lose (unless you were playing under rules that specifically say you loose under these circumstances). See items 15 and 20 in my rules summary (http://www.engr.colostate.edu/~dga/pool/resources/rules_summary.pdf). You can access complete rules documents from the reference section here (http://www.engr.colostate.edu/~dga/pool/resources/index.html).

Regards,
Dave <hr /></blockquote>

Oh no, did Dr Dave really say "loose". Say it ain't so.

Jake <hr /></blockquote>
Oops! You got me. Did you notice that I actually spelled it right earlier in the sentence? Maybe, subconsciously, I thought I had a 50/50 chance of getting it right if I tried both ways. /ccboard/images/graemlins/wink.gif

Or maybe my O-key finger was still trembling with anger after reading one of Cornerman's posts (hence hitting the O-key twice by accident).

Dave

cushioncrawler
02-20-2007, 02:25 PM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote jjinfla:</font><hr> <blockquote><font class="small">Quote dr_dave:</font><hr> <blockquote><font class="small">Quote GKH:</font><hr> What happens? Is that an instant loss? It happened to me on Saturday night playing at home. First; the cue ball went, and the 9 ball followed in the same pocket. /ccboard/images/graemlins/frown.gif I think I lost. I cannot find anything about that. <hr /></blockquote> You didn't lose (unless you were playing under rules that specifically say you loose under these circumstances)..... Regards,Dave <hr /></blockquote> Oh no, did Dr Dave really say "loose". Say it ain't so. Jake <hr /></blockquote> "Looz" iz correct. madMac.