PDA

View Full Version : Who's playing at the world billiard expo?

trob
03-09-2007, 12:20 PM
I'm going to be playing in the amatuer event and in just about anything else I have time for. This is my first year playing and I'm pretty pumped! Who's going and in which tourney are you playing in? Also I've heard there are all kind of small tourney's that go on all weekend. Is that true?

CarolNYC
03-09-2007, 05:00 PM
Hi,
If your talking Superbilliards, there are many here who go and either play or shop /ccboard/images/graemlins/grin.gif
Im very excited for you and wish you alot of luck in the tournament-there are many thingas to do-there is also a pro-am bartable challenge Thursday evening-32 field-300 entry-also , a 2nd chance scramble-this is from the website:

The 2nd Chance Scramble
Introduced in 2003 as the "Sunday Scramble", the 2nd Chance Scramble is a 2 day event open to any amateur player who has entered and been knocked out of any other tournament at the Expo. This event will start Saturday afternoon and the winner will crowned Sunday afternoon... You can not sign up for this until you have already been knocked out of another event, so there is no need for an entry form here, we just want to let you know that it will be going on...

Played on Diamond Smart tables

FORMAT: 9-ball, races to 7, Single Elimination
FIELD: 128 players START TIME:
Saturday, March 17th TBA
ENTRY FEE: $50.00
plus, you must have played in, and been eliminated from, another tournament at the Expo REGISTRATION:
Anytime after you have been eliminated from another event...

Plus. alot of other little tournaments going on-I hope you enjoy yourself-I'll be there at registration and the door!
Have a good time!
Take care!
Carol /ccboard/images/graemlins/wink.gif

dg-in-centralpa
03-09-2007, 06:46 PM
Carol,
I will see you on Saturday. Not sure about Mary yet, I won't be able to play this year. Save a hug for me, please???

Duane

CarolNYC
03-09-2007, 07:29 PM
Duane,Duane,