PDA

View Full Version : Bigot/Strickland?

nAz
07-22-2002, 06:22 PM
Can someone tell me what exactly strickland has said and done to warrant being
called a Bigot? or maybe send me to a legitimate link where i can find out for myself.
Im not an expert on pool and or human being like most folks here but maybe
someone can explain it to me

07-22-2002, 09:34 PM
???don't know

nAz
07-22-2002, 09:36 PM
that was me... i guess no one knows? about strickland that is
must be "hear say"

Cueless Joey
07-22-2002, 09:45 PM
Naz,
There's already a long thread on Earl here. Two of them already.
http://www.billiardsdigest.com/ccboard/showflat.php?Cat=&Board=ccbboard&Number=24754&page =0&view=collapsed&sb=5&o=1&fpart=1&vc=1
Tony thinks he's a racist. I think he's a bigot.
If you come to LA, I'll introduce you to the woman and her friend whom Earl barked at and asked, "why are you cheering for him..."

nAz
07-22-2002, 10:05 PM
I read all those treads but i was wondering if they were based on facts or just BS
from player haters.

normally i wouldn't give a fack about it, but there seems to be a lot of people angry
that he has done well. i wonder what's real and what's bull.

"Earl's great line to the people cheering for Efren at the Bicycle Club back in '94 still
echoes around here. "Why are you cheering for him, I'm the white guy?"
well that does sound like a racist, has he said anything else since then? maybe he has
changed his mind about race? by the way which tony thinks he is a racist?

well oh i know is that i enjoy pro pool more with characters like him in it. gives you
a good guy VS bad guy slant to the game (depends on your point of view)
having two great,terrific,charming people in a finals game sounds boring to me. i
mean who do root for? well guess some might think that's a sad commentary on
pool fans.
that's prob. why its not on regular TV in this country

Cueless Joey
07-22-2002, 10:25 PM
Sorry, I meant Troy.
No, this is not coming from player haters.