PDA

View Full Version : What is the purpose of...........

nmshooter
07-24-2002, 03:59 PM
I recently started playing 3 cushion billiards. The table I play on at my local hall is a Gabriels and it is heated. What is the purpose for the heat?

all responses appreciated,
nmshooter

Eric.
07-24-2002, 04:02 PM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote: nmshooter:</font><hr> I recently started playing 3 cushion billiards. The table I play on at my local hall is a Gabriels and it is heated. What is the purpose for the heat?

NM,

I don't play alot of 3C, but from what I understand, it makes the rails more lively.

Eric
all responses appreciated,
nmshooter <hr></blockquote>

Cueless Joey
07-24-2002, 04:08 PM
I makes the cushions more lively and the cloth less humid I believe.

nmshooter
07-24-2002, 04:23 PM
Thanks for the replies, thats good enough for me. I honestly thought I would find more people playing it in the Kansas City area. Dont ask me why, I just always thought of Kansas City as a hotspot for pool and billiards until i moved here and dont see much going on. Maybe Im not hitting the right places.

Tom_In_Cincy
07-24-2002, 05:34 PM
They are heated to keep the table fast... Real FAST.
Most good 9 foot tables use a fast cloth, like Simonis 860 or faster cloth like Simonis 740 or the Granito's 600 (?).

But I understand there is an even faster cloth available for billiard tables.

If you would like to view some 3-C players, go to www.caromcafe.com (http://www.caromcafe.com) and watch them play live on the Web Cam.

nmshooter
07-24-2002, 05:40 PM
Thanks, I already go to that site way too much as it is. I usually get my fill of billiards there and then overstuff myself with more at my local place. By the way, I started playing 3cush online with a world class player in real life. That is how my interest came to pass.

07-24-2002, 05:46 PM