PDA

View Full Version : Buying a table

rskmgt
07-11-2007, 05:48 PM
I am new to pool. Which one of these should I buy: I have pictures of both and they are both great looking and in excellent condition.

7' X 4' IMPERIAL POOL TABLE COMES WITH ALL ACESSORIES INCLUDING 7 POOL STICKS, BALLS & CHAULK. IT IS OF SOLID WOOD, WITH IVORY DIAMOND SHAPE PIECES INLAID IN THE WOOD. SLATE LEATHER POCKETS, BURGANDY FELT TOP, COMES WITH A BROWN LEATHER PROTECTIVE COVER, TO KEEP POOL TABLE FREE OF DUST AND DEBREE. IT HAS CLAW AND BALL FEET. THE POOL TABLE COST 3000.00 NEW AND IS SELLING FOR 1550.00 CASH ONLY

or

This is a beautiful professional High Line Billiards pool table, with special order red felt and heavy duty 3 piece slate. solid wood construction; originally $4,200.00

Complete with protecting cover, 8 ball table rack, triangle, chalk, 4-two piece cues with metal connectors, inlaid wood and Hand Woven Irish linen wraps, wall rack, Belgian Aramith balls, bridge stick and table brush.

Brand new, not even one year old. No marks or tears, we are relocating and must sacrifice it. We know of a great company that can move it. Best deal you'll come across for a high quality pool table like this!!!

Its sleek accents include hardwood rails with Mother Pearl diamond eye sites and leather pockets with tassels. The table also has bolted metal-to-metal construction and interlocking support beams.

bsmutz
07-11-2007, 06:00 PM
I'd go with #2. Doesn't state how big it is, though, and I don't know what kind of room you have available for a table. First thing I would do is chuck the red cloth. As I remember, Imperial tables come from China and are not the best quality.

canadan
07-11-2007, 10:42 PM
they are cheaper new.. look up monaco tables

bradb
07-16-2007, 10:01 AM