PDA

View Full Version : This group

bluewolf
07-26-2002, 08:35 AM
I havent been active on this bulletin board long enough to know everyone, but I have made a few observations about most of you.

1) love of the game billiards
2)encouragement
3)constructive suggestions
4)appreciation for humor and quick wit
5)compassion
6)fun loving

as for the others in the minority, well flaming them back is way too fun for me to pass up. <G> i may be a newbie here, but I am a pro at the flaming game. LMAO

bluewolf

07-26-2002, 10:53 AM
These so-called flame-wars are something I find wholly unappealing on this board or any other where I have seen them take place.

The persons who to engage in them, whether they started them or not, might want to consider how they affect the tone of the overall board, how it affects the desire of less belligerent posters to participate, and the impression it makes on new visitors to the forum, from novice to professional.

I'd venture to compare these flame-wars to a domestic couple having a loud argument that the neighbors can hear.

Egg

P.S. I took the liberty of renaming this post to more specifically indicate what about "The Group" was being discussed. You may of course title your threads anyway you like; but many readers prefer to have headings that more clearly indicate the subject content.

Rod
07-26-2002, 12:16 PM
Egg, you certainly won't have to twist my arm for agreement. I definately agree. Isn't that what teenagers do a fair amount of the time?

"Adolescence is just one big walking pimple."
Carol Burnett

"[Parents] must get across the idea that "I love you always, but sometimes I do not love your behavior.""
Amy Vanderbilt

Ah well I doubt it will ever end.

SPetty
07-26-2002, 01:30 PM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote: bluewolf:</font><hr> as for the others in the minority, well flaming them back is way too fun for me to pass up. &lt;G&gt; i may be a newbie here, but I am a pro at the flaming game.
<hr></blockquote>Hi bluewolf,