PDA

View Full Version : New to the APA League

coolluke
08-10-2007, 01:08 PM
I am new to the APA but not to pool. I notice there is a lot of sandbagging going on. It seems as if everyone wants to go to Vegas, so they are trying to keep their SL number low so they will do well in the playoffs. Is my perception wrong?

ken_r
08-10-2007, 01:29 PM
IMO, there is a lot more poor scorekeeping than sandbagging. Although there are certainly those sandbagging.

Having a good league operator really helps.

Deeman3
08-10-2007, 02:22 PM
Warning! If there is one more posting about the APA Sandbagging issues, there are people on this board that will hunt you down and kill you just for the heck of it. /ccboard/images/graemlins/blush.gif

ken_r
08-10-2007, 02:26 PM
/ccboard/images/graemlins/grin.gif I guess I shouldn't be surprised that the issue has been beaten to death already.

BigRigTom
08-10-2007, 04:10 PM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote ken_r:</font><hr> /ccboard/images/graemlins/grin.gif I guess I shouldn't be surprised that the issue has been beaten to death already. <hr /></blockquote>

Resurrected and beaten to death several times.
This subject has more lives than a cat! /ccboard/images/graemlins/crazy.gif

Tom_In_Cincy
08-10-2007, 06:43 PM
When I started the APA (aka Bush League) back in the early, 80s, there was poor score keeping and sand bagging.

When will the APA do something about this? it has been 27 or so years and the same complaint over and over....

Then again.. there are so many APA players that are capable of pointing out sandbaggers... you wonder if it is because they are EXPERTS at sandbagging themselves... anyway I gave it up for tournaments and matching up in the late 80s...

Some things never change

wolfdancer
08-10-2007, 06:52 PM
My own theory on the matter is quite different...I believe that sand bagging is at a minimum....otherwise how can you explain the popularity of the APA?