PDA

View Full Version : Scam the scammer?

sack316
09-16-2007, 06:47 PM
I've been job hunting, and have resumes posted on a few websites. I got a forwarded email from one of the local ones informing me of a possible job opening. I traced the email, and it was in fact directly from a legit website to which I have my resume posted on. The message contained an email address to contact the "employer". So I figured what the heck, I'll email it and see what comes of it. Well, here is what i got from the guy:

"James Artwork
Address: - 13 dalberg way
abbeywood,london,Se2 9sl UK
Rc:120032
Tel:+447024065478
Email:j_garvn@yahoo.com

My name is James Garvin,I am an artist.i came accross your resume through James Coporations via MontgomeryAreaHelpWanted.com, I live in United Kingdom, with my two kids, four cats, one dog and the love of my life. It is definitely a full house. I have been doing artwork since I was a small child. That gives me about 23 years of experience. I majored in art in high school and took a few college art courses. Most of my work is done in either pencil or airbrush mixed with color pencils. I have recently added designing and creating artwork on the computer. I have been selling my art works for the last 3 years and have had a
lot of my works featured on trading cards, prints and in magazines.I have sold in galleries and to private collectors from all over the world and i get paid without hassles. I am always facing serious difficulties when it comes to selling my art works to Americans,owing to the fact that they mostly offer to pay with a US POSTAL MONEY ORDER, which is difficult for me to cash here in The United Kingdom.And also the cost of coming to the state and getting payments is very expensive,though i am currently working on setting up a branch in the States.