PDA

View Full Version : Buying a Pool cue

bladepxe
10-08-2007, 09:38 AM
Hey everyone, I am new to this forum and I am sure this question was asked countless number of times before but I am at a loss over which cue/brand to buy. I was thinking of a McDermott M6-4B Professional Series Pool Cue. But have little idea whether this is a good cue or not. Also are McDermott cues good value for the money or should I look at other manufacturers like Viking? I have been playing pool for over 12 years now and have finally decided to get a cue of my own. I cant seem to find any info online comparing cue manufacturers. Can you please help, just by suggesting a good first brand or cue.

Thanks,
Alex A

okinawa77
10-08-2007, 12:39 PM
McDermott is a good quality cue. It comes with a free lifetime warranty, and lifetime maintenance. If you have any problems with the cue that cannot be fixed, then they will replace the cue for free.

If you have been using a house cue for the last 12 years, you will find that the wood to wood joint with 3/8 X 10 pin will give you the one piece(house) cue feel.

Viking cues have been known to be back end heavy. More of the weight is in the back end of the cue. Some people like it, some people don't.

1Time
10-08-2007, 02:03 PM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote bladepxe:</font><hr> Hey everyone, I am new to this forum and I am sure this question was asked countless number of times before but I am at a loss over which cue/brand to buy. I was thinking of a McDermott M6-4B Professional Series Pool Cue. But have little idea whether this is a good cue or not. Also are McDermott cues good value for the money or should I look at other manufacturers like Viking? I have been playing pool for over 12 years now and have finally decided to get a cue of my own. I cant seem to find any info online comparing cue manufacturers. Can you please help, just by suggesting a good first brand or cue.

Thanks,
Alex A <hr /></blockquote>