PDA

View Full Version : Altered States... Learning? Improving? what...

KellyStick
10-08-2007, 07:24 PM
Hopefully that was a catchy title to read AND respond to this. I'll try to be brief but God help me!

I have been playing APA for about 10 years religiously one night per week. I am an SL6 and think I know stuff and there have been delusions of going pro but that is not gonna happen I think, ok I know. Unless it is after I retire from my real job that pays the bills, and them some, these days.

Would love to be a seven (but only for one week mind you!!!).

So I get in these funks of playing pool league or not playing pool league... Or maybe changing to a new league but have friends I mostly only see on league night...

But mostly it's about the funk. The funk is a little about a love/hate part of the game. Sometimes can't live with it but mostly can't live without it. Cain't go pro but aren't necessarily satisfied with not. It's like [censored] or get off the pot sometimes. I mean, I put so much effort into this but what is the point? It's just a hobby! OK, we all need a hobby but DAM pool is more than just a hobby for some of us. ??? is it?? Gosh maybe I need therapy.

I said I would try to be short. Oh well. So, I was thinking about taking a break for a while. Does that make sense? Well with a love hate relationship there is no right answer. SO... If that is true, no right answer then perhaps there is no wrong answer.