PDA

View Full Version : stance + muscle memory question

marek
11-06-2007, 04:35 AM
Hi people!
Once again its has been a while since my last post. Today I need some help. Those who follow my progress probably know that I have been working over my technique for about two years now. /ccboard/images/graemlins/blush.gif Two months ago just before the start of the tournament season here I discovered a big flaw in my technique as I found out that I tend to put my cue little off the axis of the stroke which caused my everlasting troubles with double image of the cue while stroking. /ccboard/images/graemlins/shocked.gif Also I found out that this off-axis cue placement causes curve movement of the cue while stroking. Once I know this tendency I can work on it. /ccboard/images/graemlins/smile.gif It seems the main trouble is the walk-in phase of the stroke. I know that I can align for the stroke properly while standing but once I get down my alignment goes off. /ccboard/images/graemlins/mad.gif It may be due to the fact that I am used to stance where my back leg is straight and front leg is flexed maybe my shoulders are not level, not sure about that. But I found out that if I use double flex stance (both knees flexed) I can hold to the proper shot alignment much easier. But I found it less comfortable to stand this way. Any tips how to use back-leg-straight-front-leg-flexed stance without trouble? /ccboard/images/graemlins/wink.gif