PDA

View Full Version : Break Cues

rackmup
02-25-2002, 10:49 AM
I want to buy a new break cue. I'm not interested in a "jump/break" cue (I have a jump cue.)

Any suggestions or comments from any of you that have bought a break cue that has really floored you with it's performance? It's "hit"?

Anyone familiar with the "Predator" break cue (the Predator BK)?

Also, any suggestions on brand/type of tips for this break cue?

Thanks for any info,

Ken (retiring his McD break cue along with his playing cue when the new RB is ready!)

SPetty
02-25-2002, 01:06 PM
Hi Ken,

You must be marrying a rich girl to get all these new toys! :-)

I'm no expert, but I've hit with a friend's Predator BK and it feels good! That's about the extent of my knowledge!

Troy
02-25-2002, 01:20 PM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote: rackmup:</font><hr>

Also, any suggestions on brand/type of tips for this break cue?

Ken (retiring his McD break cue along with his playing cue when the new RB is ready!) <hr></blockquote>

I would think that cue choice is personal, so my ideas might not fit for you.

As far as a tip for a break cue, I suggest a hard tip with no more than a nickel radius. Triangle (inexpensive) or Chandivert Rocky are both good. Talisman Pro Hard or X-Hard also are good picks as is Chandivert Layered.

Troy

02-25-2002, 01:26 PM
I use a Predator break cue (18 oz., with wrap). It hits the break better than any other cue I've ever tried. For me, there really isn't even a close 2nd. I was breaking with an 18 oz. graphite Cuetec before, which was (until I tried the Predator break cue) the best break cue I had found.

Doctor_D
02-25-2002, 02:13 PM
In my humble opinion, get yourself a Predator Break Cue!