PDA

View Full Version : What are your favorite pool cue accessories?

1Time
01-14-2008, 06:50 PM
Hopefully this thread will bring attention to some of the better pool cue accessories out there.

From billiards glove to shaft cleaner to tip burnisher to any product used with your pool cue(s), what are your favorite pool cue accessories?

My favorite is a Willard's tip scuffer, nickel shaped. I need to buy a dime shaped one.

irish634
01-15-2008, 11:05 AM
I don't really have favorites but in my case now is:
<ul type="square">
A couple cubes of Master chalk
A couple strips of 120-150 grit sand paper (I can't remember which)
A terry washcloth (perfect size for the case)
A piece of leather for burnishing.
Old set of rules - reminds me I need to print the new ones.
[/list]

I don't really have anything else in there.

BigRigTom
01-15-2008, 11:41 AM
I like the Ultimate Tip Tool and also the Tip Tapper.
I have a Master Chalk Cube on a stick that I put in my back right pocket while playing and I have a piece of Chamois about 8" square I use to clean the shafts of both my Viking VX10 and my Scorpion BJ cue.

Of course the most favorite accessory is my Cue Case. I have the Instroke Cowboy 2B4S which has a personalized brass harness plate with my team name and my name mounted on the small pocket flap.
http://hardingersystems.com/BAT-forum/images/InstrokeCowboy2B4Scase.jpg http://hardingersystems.com/BAT-forum/images/InstrokeCowboycasewithbrassnameplate.jpg

Jude_Rosenstock
01-15-2008, 12:02 PM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote 1Time:</font><hr> Hopefully this thread will bring attention to some of the better pool cue accessories out there.

From billiards glove to shaft cleaner to tip burnisher to any product used with your pool cue(s), what are your favorite pool cue accessories?

My favorite is a Willard's tip scuffer, nickel shaped. I need to buy a dime shaped one. <hr /></blockquote>