PDA

View Full Version : McDermott Prestige II at playpool.com

Wally_in_Cincy
08-02-2002, 03:08 PM
Playpool.com is selling factory seconds of this cue. Here's the link.

http://www.playpool.com/prestige.html

Any opinions? Looks like a nice cue for the money.

Wally~~not a cue expert by any stretch

Tom_In_Cincy
08-02-2002, 03:21 PM
Wally,

Good find. Thanks for the info. McDermott have always been considered one of the better production cues. This one looks like a keeper..

Wally_in_Cincy
08-02-2002, 03:38 PM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote: Tom_In_Cincy:</font><hr> Wally,

Good find. Thanks for the info. McDermott have always been considered one of the better production cues. This one looks like a keeper.. <hr></blockquote>

I've been shooting with a McD for 4 years and I really like it. I realize the factory seconds would not be investment quality but I would get it for playing, not looking.

Eric.
08-02-2002, 03:38 PM
I haven't seen the cue, but it seems like a deal, fro the money. BTW, what's up with that site? It's like a Tomato Fight over there!

Eric &gt;more flying tomatos than a Ragu factory

Sid_Vicious
08-02-2002, 05:59 PM
Spiderman's got one on the way, with an extra shaft to match the other 13mm. The special includes one extra but it is a 12.75 or 12.5mm, can't be sure. Anyway, ask him in a few weeks. It is a pretty cue, and the McDermott I still have from my entry into the DFW scene some 6+ years ago still hits very good...sid

Voodoo Daddy
08-02-2002, 06:05 PM
I like the case...Super Mac's are great cases. Dont look like you could go wrong with that purchase, two shafts and a case for $650? Nice.....

08-03-2002, 01:35 AM
Thanks for the comments everyone. It is a nice cue believe me. Part of the profits were used to make one of them my personal playing cue.

I am down to about 3 or 4 that aren't spoken for right now. If you didn't look at the feedback from the first two guys that got theirs, here it is: