PDA

View Full Version : The BEST Shaft Available???

KnockEmDown
02-06-2008, 11:21 AM
I need to replace a shaft and want to get the 'best' one available, at any price.

If you have any facts or unbiased opinions or recommendations about which shaft is the best for a good (hoping to get better) player, I would love to hear it?

As a little background - I have been playing APA 2-3 times a week, for just over 10 years.

I try some mild masse shots and use spin on rail shots, but in general, I want a shaft that will allow me to hit straighter and not deflect as much when using mild english.

Thanks in advance for any advice.

SPetty
02-06-2008, 05:10 PM
IMO http://www.obcues.com

dr_dave
02-06-2008, 05:19 PM
If by "best," you mean "lowest squirt" or "lowest deflection," see the relative comparisons here (https://www.platinumbilliards.com/rating_deflect.php).

Regards,
Dave

<blockquote><font class="small">Quote KnockEmDown:</font><hr> I need to replace a shaft and want to get the 'best' one available, at any price.

If you have any facts or unbiased opinions or recommendations about which shaft is the best for a good (hoping to get better) player, I would love to hear it?

As a little background - I have been playing APA 2-3 times a week, for just over 10 years.

I try some mild masse shots and use spin on rail shots, but in general, I want a shaft that will allow me to hit straighter and not deflect as much when using mild english.

Thanks in advance for any advice. <hr /></blockquote>

BigRigTom
02-06-2008, 05:43 PM
I know you don't want to hear this but....
It depends... /ccboard/images/graemlins/crazy.gif /ccboard/images/graemlins/confused.gif

I like my Viking VX10 with the factory shaft and the LePro Medium Hard tip, tried the Meucci Red Dot for years and gave it up, have since tried the Meucci Black Bulls Eye and again gave it up, tried the Players and it was very whippy like the Meucci Red Dot.

Tried the Predator 314 and just didn't like the feel.