PDA

View Full Version : A Survey: What Tip Do You Have on Your Main Stick?

1Time
02-07-2008, 11:27 AM
What is the brand and model of tip do you have on your main pool stick?

And, how well do you like how it plays for you as compared to other tips you have used?

The tip on my new cue is a Sniper by Tiger. I have not shot with it yet so I have no comparison to offer at this time.

eg8r
02-07-2008, 11:41 AM
I have a Talisman extra hard. I love it.

eg8r

DeadCrab
02-07-2008, 12:17 PM
Moori medium. Very consistent, holds shape well.

BigRigTom
02-07-2008, 12:22 PM
Call me old fashioned.

I still like my LePro Medium Hard on my Viking VX10

Heretic
02-07-2008, 01:41 PM
I have an Elk master soft....I developed a very soft hit after breaking my hand, and now it just feels natural

SKennedy
02-07-2008, 02:03 PM
I don't know! Really I don't. It was the original on the cue and I bought it from an individual. I've been using it for almost 2 years and it's fine. Not sure how much longer I can get by with it as I figure it's about 2/3 thru it's life. I'm hopeful it's a piece of crap tip and when I replace it with a Moori...or something decent, that I will immediately jump from a level 5 to a 7 in APA!! /ccboard/images/graemlins/grin.gif

randyg
02-07-2008, 02:20 PM
Moori Med.

SKennedy
02-07-2008, 02:28 PM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote randyg:</font><hr> Moori Med. <hr /></blockquote>

Randy? How did you know what tip I had on it? You must be one heck of an instructor. /ccboard/images/graemlins/grin.gif /ccboard/images/graemlins/grin.gif

SKennedy
02-07-2008, 02:31 PM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote randyg:</font><hr> Moori Med. <hr /></blockquote>
Seriously though, thanks for the "tip!" I had figured next I would try either a Moori medium or medium hard.

And I'll avoid jokes about tip hardness and aging.

CarolNYC
02-07-2008, 02:51 PM
Moori medium-always shot with medium-one time someone put a hard ,and I knew it right away, cause it felt like a "ping"

Carol