PDA

View Full Version : Breaking...

MAC
04-30-2008, 02:06 PM
Just wanted to get some opinions on everyones favorite break cue. Brand,weight, etc. I used a friends in my league the other night, and well now I want to buy one.

I would haved used the search option but its not working sorry. Im know the answer to this is 6 one way half a dozen the other.

Thanks, Mac

bsmutz
04-30-2008, 02:38 PM
It's what ever works best for you. I found a whole new gear on the break shot when I changed from a leather tip to a phenolic tip. Much more energy transfer for me. I use a Lucasi jump/break cue, but I don't think the brand matters too much. Some people feel that it's easier to get a lighter weight moving faster than a heavier weight, so opt for a lighter break cue. YMMV. I am by no means an expert on the subject.

MAC
04-30-2008, 02:54 PM
Thanks, Bsmutz thats all I wanted was other peoples opinion. I did notice a huge difference in the phenolic tip as well. I found a Action jump/break cue that I like the looks of, Im just unsure of what weight would be best.

1hit1der
04-30-2008, 03:13 PM
I use a Stinger J/B. I can't really compare it to anything else though. I think it comes in at just over 18oz. I think the shaft is a little thicker than usual, which may take some getting used to, but I've heard the newer Stinger's have thinner shafts too.

Bambu
04-30-2008, 03:47 PM
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MAC</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Just wanted to get some opinions on everyones favorite break cue. Brand,weight, etc. I used a friends in my league the other night, and well now I want to buy one.

I would haved used the search option but its not working sorry. Im know the answer to this is 6 one way half a dozen the other.

Thanks, Mac</div></div>