PDA

View Full Version : Sack's Endtime Prophecy

sack316
06-02-2008, 03:29 PM
Wrote this real quick as a post elsewhere, but figured I'd share it here as well /forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/smile.gif

For those who look at and study all the armageddon and end times prophecies, you know the signs of some of these thousand plus year old predicitions coming to light in recent time. The rebuilding of Babylon for tourism purposes (they will flock to Babylon...), certain world leaders coming into place saying they will feed the world (the antichrist will come and feed the hungry...), etc. etc. etc. All pretty wild stuff..... BUT......

your old friend Sack has indesputable proof that our world will end before we get to see 2009. What is this evidence you ask? Well the Cubs have the best record in baseball! They have become favored to win their first world series title since 1908. Now, as a lifelong Cubs fan I can dare say I am an expert on the Chicago franchise, even to the point where I did a speech and presentation on their curse. Even I know, that no matter what, something will prevent them from winning a championship.

So I shall coin it "Sack's endtime Prophecy". The time is late October/ early November. The Cubs are one game away from winning the world series... game 6 in Chicago to be exact. Bottom of the ninth, two men out, Kerry Wood is on the mound attempting to get the final out to end the 100 year drought. Suddenly, all life will cease and our world will end.

That's it, that's how it gonna go down. So enjoy life to the fullest for the next few months. The only possible hole in my theory is that I'm assuming Wood can stay healthy for an entire season...

Sack

wolfdancer
06-02-2008, 07:10 PM
Sack, no team is more snake bit then the NY/SF Giants....they always found a way to lose the final game, and in 1989 they even added an earthquake in the mix.
I'm sure though that I did see a mention of the Cubbies in Revelations....

hondo
06-03-2008, 06:07 AM