PDA

View Full Version : Post deleted by ccboard_admin

08-09-2002, 09:46 AM

Cueless Joey
08-09-2002, 10:37 AM
I read Karen Corr gambles against MEN. The Fusco brothers I believe back her up. Allison I heard gambled at one time losing some 20k getting a spot from a road player.
Only rumors of course.

08-09-2002, 10:59 AM
Pete and Jimmy Fusco are cousins, not brothers.

Barbara

heater451
08-09-2002, 11:17 AM
The "Fusco Brothers" is a newspaper cartoon.

Tom_In_Cincy
08-09-2002, 11:55 AM
It is against the WPA rules for playing members to gamble. There has been fines and warnings give to players that have been discovered gambling.

For what that is worth..

08-09-2002, 12:22 PM

08-09-2002, 12:29 PM
I'm no pro,... but gambling is something I do often.

Tom_In_Cincy
08-09-2002, 01:42 PM
If there were a WPA hall of Fame? sure.. only baseball has a rule against gambling on baseball..

fallout of the 1919 world series .. Black Sox scandle.. and the winner of that world series was Cincinnati.. coincidence that Pete Rose, banned from baseball for gambling played for Cincinnati. Duh?

08-09-2002, 01:43 PM
WPBA players aren't allowed to match-up for money within, I believe a 10 mile radius of any tournament site, and I think, one week before and one week after an event.

Notice that I didn't use the word 'gamble' because I'm not so sure that matching up for money is gambling, without side-betting. I can understand not allowing the players to play for money at the tournament site, however, if it's not illegal, I don't see why it should be condemned off-site. I understand it's about upgrading the image of the game, but so far I don't see any vast improvement as a result. Do you? LOL

Fran

Tom_In_Cincy
08-09-2002, 01:46 PM
Improvement on the image? none at all, as far as I am concerned.

Pool's image is tough to gauge anyway. Who has the correct image of Pool? and what do you think a correct image would be?

08-09-2002, 02:20 PM