PDA

View Full Version : One Pocket Players Only

02-26-2002, 06:57 AM
Hello everyone,
I have to tell everyone today who has ever had the game of 1 pocket come togather like majic about today. I have been beaten up, kicked and made to look like dog do in this game. I'm fairly new to this game and had every shot taken at me by this excellent 1 hole player for the last 7 mths. From jumping balls off the table to one ball safties.

Today was my day! I kicked his ever loving a$$ from one end of the ph to the other. Usually at best I'll break even. I played straight pool, 9Ball, banks and can shoot the eyes out of the balls at times but this 1 hole had me stunned. This guy tells me "You have too many weapons in your arsenal". For mths I tried so hard to have the patients not to go for a shot that would let me out but if I missed I'd sell out. This guy don't miss and when he does, I'm stuck.

Today I played smarter and with the patients of a $20. hooker. I took only shots that would give me the best options and kept all my balls on the shots I couldn't make on the back rail by my pocket to stop his cross corner shots. I made several 2 railers and one three rail shot.

This drove my opponent crazy. I had him playing as he said. I saw it differently, I had him going for high risk shots that put me out instead. I was up 6 games and he came back strong but was unable to win.

The point I'm trying to get across is, don't you just love it when the game is next to flawless and when everything goes as you intended. I've never felt this in 1 hole. 9 balls a different story. It's like you ran rack after rack but with 1 hole it's like a puzzle that unfolds right in front of you. Great game and the quote "you have too many weapons in your arsenal" just meant "you go for too much kid". LOL

Regards,
C.C.~~Gradys tape and patients is winning 1 hole combo to happiness........

02-26-2002, 06:01 PM
just a little side note.....