PDA

View Full Version : Switching cue's

gstump
08-07-2008, 02:07 AM
I've only been playing about a month, but I've been getting good hours so I sprung for a cue. A friend of mine recommended fury cues, as getting a nice bang for the buck, fairly cheap for someone just starting to play and doesn't want to spend a lot of money. Anyway the point is I started playing with it, and though I can usually string at least 4 or 5 shots together with a house cue, now all of a sudden all my shots are off just enough so they bounce out. It's same weight I always play with, but its about an inch longer. Is this all that's causing my game to be off? Are house cue's usually weighted differently or have harder or softer tips? Anyone here play with a fury? Any insight would be greatly appreciated.

pooltchr
08-07-2008, 04:32 AM
I have played with a Fury RP for about 5 or 6 years now. I have been extremely happy with it, and that is after owning several other cues including Meucci, Predator, and Lucasi.

Any time you change cues, you must adjust to the way it performs. There are subtle differences in all cues, and the more you use the same cue, the more you will adjust to it.

Steve

1Time
08-07-2008, 05:42 AM
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: pooltchr</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Any time you change cues, you must adjust to the way it performs. There are subtle differences in all cues, and the more you use the same cue, the more you will adjust to it.</div></div>
It's true that cues don't all shoot the same, and adjustments are necessary. With some cues the adjustments may be minor, but with other cues it may seem impossible or not worth the trouble.