PDA

View Full Version : Plug The Oil Leak With Tampons, Seriously

Sid_Vicious
05-28-2010, 08:54 PM
OK I worked in the feminine hygiene industry for years some time ago, and I wondered today...why not flood the BOT with tampons? We used to toss dumpsters of them away, but if you were to inject them in mass quantity into this BOT in a vacuum within a none moisture state until inside the BOT(sounds familiar girls?), barrels of them, tampons would stop those leaks. Beats the F out of golf balls. sid

pooltchr
05-29-2010, 07:13 AM
You may be on to something. Not sure about the tampons, but those cans of foam insulation that expands when you inject it into a crack in wood (or whatever) might offer some possibilities.

Steve

LWW
05-29-2010, 08:16 AM
I'm really biting my tongue on this topic.

LWW

hondo
05-29-2010, 03:13 PM
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: LWW</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I'm really biting my tongue on this topic.

LWW </div></div>

I'd rather you bit your fingers. Perhaps some good would come of this.

wolfdancer
05-29-2010, 07:17 PM
As the Brits would say....
"it sounds like a bloody good idea, mate" !!!

cushioncrawler
05-29-2010, 07:27 PM
The Banks fukked the people. Now BP the environment.
If the usofa iz in danger of bekumming the asshole of the universe, then i suggest a butt-plug.
madMac.

wolfdancer
05-29-2010, 07:50 PM
/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif /forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif /forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif

Sid_Vicious
05-29-2010, 07:58 PM