PDA

View Full Version : What Is Your Favorite Production Cue?

warped cue
07-25-2010, 10:12 AM
Newbie here on this Forum only. Mine is a Mcdermott cue. It plays & hits well for me. There are many others out there so, whats yours?

hondo
07-25-2010, 03:16 PM
I like Joss cues.
Second would probably be the upper level McDermotts.

If you become dissatisfied with your McDermott, go custom cue.

Fran Crimi
07-25-2010, 03:24 PM
I agree --- McDermott's are good. Predator is my favorite production cue.

Rich R.
07-25-2010, 07:05 PM
It's tough to beat the guarantee that comes with a McD.

I don't use production cues often but I do have a Tiger cue with their X-Shaft that I like.

Bambu
07-25-2010, 10:57 PM
Predator. I would really miss my Z-2 if they made low deflection shafts illegal.

Bambu<<<<< paranoid

Fran Crimi
07-27-2010, 05:11 AM
Bite your tongue Bambu! A whole bunch of us would be missing them if they made low deflection shafts illegal. Not to worry, though. There's no way they could be considered illegal. It still requires skill to aim and shoot with them. Some players can't play with them at all.

Bambu
07-27-2010, 08:24 AM
I dunno Fran, I hope youre right. I heard the bca banned plastic tips on break cues. So, I'm still holding onto my old schons I bought from Danny back in the day.

mstng81
07-27-2010, 08:58 AM
I like my McDermotts, but I've never shot with anything else for any period of time. I guess I'm just sticking with what I know. Maybe I'll get a custom some day but that day probably won't be tomorrow.

Fran Crimi
07-27-2010, 03:37 PM
Bambu, I think the reason they are banned is because they were putting cracks in the cue balls. Not a good thing. Non-deflection shafts don't damage cue balls.

Rich R.
07-27-2010, 05:46 PM