PDA

View Full Version : ROLL CALL- Where is everybody?

08-05-2010, 03:04 PM
I can't believe I've been hanging around this forum for almost 10 years. This was before you had registration and the board was a simple, 1 section board with branches under each topic. I guess I started posting around late 2000 or 2001.

At one point, this was the busiest board. There was also a few others that had some life i.e. AZ Billiards, which was not as popular as this one at the time, Playpool.com and RSB. I've met some really great people thru this forum. Some that were new friends, which I now consider old friends.

So, the point I'm getting to is... Where did everyone go? Who is still here, lurking or otherwise?

Eric >here

warped cue
08-05-2010, 03:23 PM
I hear ya! I joined in 1997- 1998? I forgot my original user name & password. I had to re-register. I think the Glory days are over here... just a guess & I could be wrong. Rich sold me my first CCB pins & I still have em. Rich is still here after all those years. I think this Forum could use a Ban Artist like Mr. Wison on AZB...JMO.

08-05-2010, 03:37 PM
Do I know you? What is your name? Old screen name?

BTW, those CCB pins were the first and only pins.

Eric >keychains too

warped cue
08-05-2010, 04:10 PM
Hi Eric! You might know me but, like I said I forgot my old username & password. I dropped out for a few years & then came back. I love those CCB pins Rich sold me! They were very high quality pins IMO. Not going to sell them but, Rich might have a few left.

pooltchr
08-05-2010, 04:19 PM
We do seem to have lost a few. Wendy and Carol (NYC) come to mind. There are many more who seem to have slipped away. It's a shame. Do you still see the same group at the open each year?

Steve

08-05-2010, 05:02 PM
Steve,

The US Open group changed a bit, but most of the group still go. In fact, the only year I DIDN'T go, was the year I missed meeting you!

The current CCB/US Open group is:

RichR & Cathy
RJ/ARJ