PDA

View Full Version : Is This a Racist Statement?

hondo
08-28-2010, 04:58 PM
"Blacks have suffered the most by the lies taught them. Do you expect them to become aware all at once. They will gradually find out piece by piece about the real history. Tell your black friends what you know and where they can confirm it. I have some modest experience on this by playing on a black team for 3 years. Say it in a matter of fact way. There is awareness of the tea party movement which will lead to an improved understanding.

Why would you let a friend carry misinformation that will cause them future harm?"

The poster realizes that blacks are ignorant and mis-informed because he played on a black team for 3 years.
I bet he was one of their most popular players. /forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/smirk.gif

Thank God the old white men marching in the Tea Party will help to educate these heathens.
He even tells us white folks how to talk to black folks so they can understand. Comes from his vast experience in putting up with blacks on that team, I suppose.

hondo
08-28-2010, 05:03 PM
Incidently, this was in a thread where the clan was trying to
convince readers that Republicans love their little black buddies and that many Democrats belong in the KKK.
They then offer a doctored picture of Byrd as proof.

The above post was from Slide Rule who posts as Under on here.

pooltchr
08-28-2010, 05:18 PM
Helping to educate anyone, and helping them overcome the problems that result from being misinformed can only be considered as helping that person.

Of course, you will always have some people who will simply ignore those who would attempt to help them in this manner.

Ignoring someone, simply because they are trying to tell you something contrary to what you may have believed true, will only continue the ignorance.