PDA

View Full Version : I need a new cue.

09-22-2002, 10:15 PM
This is probably one of the most discussed topics, BUT I'm relatively new to pool and I have no idea about cues. I currently have a 20 or 21 oz Cuetec graphite (the Earl Strickland Edition) that I found somewhere. I want to get something similar in looks (all black), but higher quality. The names that are coming to mind are Schön, Predator, Lucasi, Joss, but these are just names to me. Please help.

Harold Acosta
09-22-2002, 10:17 PM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote: JChapman:</font><hr> This is probably one of the most discussed topics, BUT I'm relatively new to pool and I have no idea about cues. I currently have a 20 or 21 oz Cuetec graphite (the Earl Strickland Edition) that I found somewhere. I want to get something similar in looks (all black), but higher quality. The names that are coming to mind are Schön, Predator, Lucasi, Joss, but these are just names to me. Please help. <hr></blockquote>

Go to http://www.billiardwarehouse.com/

You'll probably find something else.

09-22-2002, 10:44 PM
J,
Here is a link to my site www.jipz.com (http://www.jipz.com) If you need any assistance in choosing a cue feel free to drop me an email.

Duke Mantee
09-23-2002, 05:30 AM
Greetings, J.

Several companies make cues with all-black or mostly black butts. Viking and McDermott offer good ones at moderate prices. These cues don't have black shafts, but they look sharp and play much better than the stick you have now, in my opinion.

D.M.

Doctor_D
09-23-2002, 06:47 AM
Good morning:

What is the price range you are looking to spend?

Dr. D.

Chris Cass
09-23-2002, 07:55 AM
Hi J.,

The advice I'd like to give you is. Depending how much your going to get into the sport and how much your wanting to invest is the real question.