PDA

View Full Version : Valley Forge

Mike D2
03-03-2002, 08:38 PM
I was wondering if anybody is going or has went to Valley Forge for the Super Billiards expo. This is my first year going down and i have no clue what it is going to be like.

03-03-2002, 11:02 PM
Mike, Valley Forge is in the opinion of many THE pool event of the year for all levels of players who truly love the game. There are amateur tournaments at all levels, both men's and women's pro events for your viewing pleasure, and a consumer expo and buying market for pool cues and all pool related merchandise unlike any other you'll ever see. Yes, the annual BCA trade show is bigger - but it's mainly geared just for those employed in the trade.

This show is for us - the pool players and pool lovers. The only problem I have is constantly being torn between where to be at any given time - watching the men pros, women pros, amateurs and junior events or perusing the show floor for deals. Alan sure doesn't miss out on a chance to make a buck, as this year I assume we'll have to buy 3 separate tickets every day - one for the expo, and one each for the men's and women's pro venues. I'm not complaining though - it's worth it! - Chris in NC

Rich R.
03-04-2002, 08:38 AM
You are certainly right about the choices Chris. Where to be, what to see, what to buy, decisions, decisions, decisions. No bad choices. Just how do I do three or more things at the same time. LMAO. Rich R.~~~less than two weeks and can't wait.

SPetty
03-04-2002, 11:14 AM
This year will be my first visit to Valley Forge. Not playing - just watching. I've got VIP tickets to the men's finals - the women's VIP finals was sold out... Looking forward to watching the amateur events as well.

03-04-2002, 11:54 AM
hey man, yeah i'm gonna be in the junior amateur event at the expo. i dont know what to expect or whats gonna happen. all i know is that i'm gonna play my heart out. what event will you be in?
this is john bastian in PA

Mike D2