PDA

View Full Version : Shooting Out Of Rotation (9B)

Sid_Vicious
08-13-2012, 03:05 PM
Anyone have a remedy for shooting the next ball ahead in error? sid

Eric.
08-14-2012, 07:22 AM
This is a trick question, right?

It's called a foul. Ball in hand.

Eric

Rich R.
08-14-2012, 12:14 PM
I think we've all done it at one time or another.

Chopstick
08-14-2012, 05:00 PM
I told you those left handed cigarettes would make you stupid.

Fran Crimi
08-16-2012, 08:35 AM
I'm guessing this is not a one-time occurrence. If it were happening to me, I'd do a little soul-searching to try and figure out what's causing the problem. Once you know the cause, then you can figure out a fix.

But hey, that takes w-o-r-k --- a bad word to many people.

Rich R.
08-16-2012, 09:04 AM
Fran, as an amateur, I know I've made just about every stupid mistake in the book. I've shot the wrong ball in 9-ball, I've switched suites in 8-ball and just about anything else you can think of. What I'd like to know is, during professional competition on the WPBA 9-ball tour, how many times have you shot the wrong ball?

I'm hoping Fran has done it at least once to make me feel better. /forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/whistle.gif

Eric.
08-16-2012, 09:36 AM
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Eric.</div><div class="ubbcode-body">This is a trick question, right?

It's called a foul. Ball in hand.

Eric </div></div>

Just to add, while I was being a bit sarcastic in my first reply (saying that giving up BIH should punish you from doing that again), in reality, some ppl might not learn from it.

Here's a thought- why not place the tip of your cue to the exact spot you want your CB to stop, for the next shot. If anything, this gives you a concrete target and might snap you out of it, if the spot you just touched is not where you should be?

Eric

Fran Crimi
08-16-2012, 09:52 PM