PDA

View Full Version : 314 Beater by Annie O's

griffith_d
10-12-2002, 08:46 PM
I found a 314 beater,....the same price and locally grown in Houston,...her name is Annie Mayes. I have had her putting on my Talisman tips and went by today to have another test cue tip put on for Talisman(Tony ask me to test them for Talisman,..by the way Tony,..the Talisman XH+ kicks a..), anyway I ask Annie if she could fit a 314 to my Meucci since I like them on the Pred BK that I have and she said she could but why.

She said, "here, try this and see what you think". She handed me a $1500 cue she made and I started playing,..WOW! she has developed a shaft taper that is incredible(she also has a 24 layer laminated shaft) that beats the 314!!

I know what you are thinking,..I did it myself!! I put the CB at the end of the table with the OB frozen at the other end and it did not deflect at all.

Ok here is what happened,..she went to the cue show and met with Bob Meucci and they used the myth destroyer and her cue beat the 314 by a wide margin!! The Black Dot beat hers only by a 1/4 inch, but the best thing is that it beat hers before she was using her 24 layer,..hers was just a one piece shaft, her taper and other things does,.. she would not tell me. She showed me the results by the "destroyer". It only deflected a little on the test. It showed the 314, hers and Black Dot,..all done on the Myth Destroyer.

The cue I used today is the 24 layer and it did not deflect at all! I nailed that CB with 1 1/2 cue tip english and it hit the OB flush and it did the "hit twice" stuff, you know the sound.

I am sorry,...the 314 is out,...it cannot beat this shaft with her taper,..and the other things she does to the joint and ferrule.

She was sponsored by Predator for 2 years when she was a pro,..you should see the email from Predator about her shaft,...

Annie is for real,....

http://www.annieosproshop.com/

Griff

nAz
10-12-2002, 09:13 PM
24 layers WOW. i gotta check out her web site.