PDA

View Full Version : Marking the table



11-09-2002, 09:25 AM
We had a player who put his stick down in front of the object ball and it left a chalk mark. The other player, called a (BCA)Ref over, and asked if it was a foul. The (BCA) ref wiped the table off and warned him not to do it again, and stated it was NOT a foul.
The tournament was according to BCA rules and in the handbook it states that marking the table IS a foul. What is the correct call on this?

Tom_In_Cincy
11-09-2002, 09:46 AM
My guess was that the REF decided that it wasn't intentional.


From the BCA website under general rules of play
http://www.bca-pool.com/play/

3.43 ILLEGAL MARKING
If a player intentionally marks the table in any way (including the placement of chalk) to assist in executing the shot, it is a foul