PDA

View Full Version : What Kind of Player are you ?

bigbro6060
11-23-2002, 12:18 PM
We all like to think we can do it all but in reality that's not usually the case

Most players fall into some kind of category

You have the Shotmakers, you have the position players (can be broken down into tip position and speed position players), you have the cautious safety players and the tactical players

then you have the hit and hope players /ccboard/images/graemlins/smile.gif

Chris Cass
11-23-2002, 12:29 PM
Well Bro,

I'm a cheese riding, ball banging, $hit racking, player sharking, loud mouth, that couldn't run out with BIH on the 8. So, I guess I'm a professional Slop Artist. /ccboard/images/graemlins/grin.gif

Regards,

C.C.~~will show Kato too /ccboard/images/graemlins/laugh.gif

Wally_in_Cincy
11-23-2002, 12:52 PM
Shotmaker I guess because I still have difficulty getting consistent shape. Some of that is due to constantly playing on vastly varying types of tables.

Tom_in_Cincy says I am an "aggressive" 14.1 player, i.e. pocketing balls up-table rather than playing safe.

Ludba
11-23-2002, 03:18 PM
Used to be more on the safety side, now I'm totally tactical. Working on becoming a shotmaker.

Tom_In_Cincy
11-23-2002, 05:14 PM
CC likes to tell some whoppers too..
My report on this guy, is, if he had the legs of a 25 year old.. he'd be giving Corey a hard time..

Tom_In_Cincy
11-23-2002, 05:21 PM
Wally,

My comment about you being 'aggressive' was not as critical as you might think. You are very good at making these shots and being able to be confident at the table is in itself an 'aggressive' aspect. Shooting the ball from the rack with the cue ball between the rack and the end rail, and making them consistantly, is a great confidence booster.

Shoot making and table management are two of the 3 critical needs of 14.1... the other is position.. and you are getting much better at that.

Always a pleasure playing Wally

Popcorn
11-23-2002, 05:57 PM