PDA

View Full Version : Im a Newbie

Icon of Sin
12-01-2002, 04:53 PM
Hey guys, i'm a newbie to this message board... i have been shooting pool for a few years no but I have gotten serious with it over the last 6 months, I joined my first APA 9-ball League and I am Ranked as a "4" and it looks as if we are going to our local playoffs.

I shoot pool alot at home (we have an 8 footer) and also enjoy playing with butterfly knives and watching movies. I am a Gigantic Star Wars Fan too.

My favorite game is 9-Ball, I also like straight pool too, im not a big fan of 8 ball though, but I will play it when others want too.

well, now im no longer a stranger and you all know a little about me, you all can feel free to email me if there is anything you need or if there is anything i can help you out with.

Brent
12-01-2002, 04:57 PM
Hi there and welcome to Billiards Digest message boards.

Brent

eg8r
12-01-2002, 06:24 PM
Welcome to the board. Odd choice for a name

eg8r <~~~Wonders if thread is in the right forum

Icon of Sin
12-01-2002, 07:06 PM
Hey eg8r,

I use this name for alot of things, like online gaming and other message boards. Plus alot of people on the internet know me by this name so I just use it wherever I post. The Icon of Sin is acutally the last level of a game called "Doom II" (like I said I do alot of gaming.)

Anyway, thanks for the warm welcome guys... /ccboard/images/graemlins/smile.gif

rackmup
12-01-2002, 07:48 PM
Did you know "Icon of Sin" spelled backwards is:

"Nis fo Noci" which is the 'Kicobobway' (a small island off the coast of Africa) language for:

"Last level of a game called Doom II"

Funny how that all worked out, huh?

Regards,

Ken (okay...I'm leaving)

Chris Cass
12-01-2002, 08:47 PM
Welcome Icon of Sin,