PDA

View Full Version : What's your Highest Straight Pool Run ?

bigbro6060
12-07-2002, 08:51 AM
wondering if we have any decent straight pool players here /ccboard/images/graemlins/smile.gif

12-07-2002, 09:21 AM
Like I was saying in a different post, I recently started playing a bit more straight pool, and my highest so far is 75. And a good friend in a wheelchair recently ran 199. Hope one day I can play as good as him!!

Tom_In_Cincy
12-07-2002, 09:32 AM
High run is 42.. but that was in the 80s.. recently I had a 35.. but that was about 3 years ago.

I only play the game about 2 or 3 times a month now.. I am planning to rejoin the Cincinnati Straight Pool League next year. Maybe I will get more playing time doing that.. I still think 14.1 and One Pocket are my favorite games.

9 Ball Girl
12-07-2002, 10:37 AM
My high run is 48. I was in a deep zone. And I mean deep. I wish I could reach down and be deep like that again. I don't know if it was because it was a new table or what, but I can only do about 11-18 balls at a time now.

Wendy~~should try meditation? /ccboard/images/graemlins/confused.gif

Wally_in_Cincy
12-07-2002, 11:56 AM
Well like I told d0wnt0wn one time I've never lied about my game and I'm not gonna start now.

High runs: 24, 24, 20 , 18, 18, 14 a few times. Obviously the second break shot is my Achille's heel.

In 3 years I've probably played about 90 matches and practiced 14.1 maybe 40 hours total. Guess I better practice more or play more /ccboard/images/graemlins/tongue.gif

nAz
12-07-2002, 12:12 PM
Hi run of 14 in straight /ccboard/images/graemlins/frown.gif and 3 1/2 racks nine ball /ccboard/images/graemlins/smile.gif

TomBrooklyn
12-07-2002, 01:46 PM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote 9 Ball Girl:</font><hr> should try meditation? <hr /></blockquote>Perhaps omphaloskepsis would be helpful for those desiring to get in the zone for better potting, at least for those with an inny.

eg8r
12-07-2002, 02:02 PM