PDA

View Full Version : Bar room pool tables

01-13-2003, 08:26 PM
Being a patron of local bars and a pool enthusiast I appreciate what you're saying but being a business owner I have a problem with it also. There are only a couple places to play pool in my area that could financially afford the upgrade you mention. Should you leave your home bar (and friends) because of their financial limitation? Most people in the bar business aren't financially independent. If they were they wouldn't be in the bar business but out playing pool complaining about not having state of the art equipment and berating the owner for not letting them enjoy doing the thing they love most for free (open tables). Ask the owners to keep their equipment in good condition and concentrate on improving your game. If you lose another excuse can always be found.

Tom_In_Cincy
01-13-2003, 08:40 PM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote Rider:</font><hr> Being a patron of local bars and a pool enthusiast I appreciate what you're saying but being a business owner I have a problem with it also. There are only a couple places to play pool in my area that could financially afford the upgrade you mention. Sorry for your location problems. Do you have any idea what an upgrade would cost? new cloth is an ongoing expense.. for a few dollars more you could have Simonis. The sensor upgrade, I haven't a clue about the costs. But it will be eventually available to all those Vally table vendors and table mechanics.

Should you leave your home bar (and friends) because of their financial limitation? Personal decision.. me... no.. I wouldn't.. but I would also like to have a choice of better equipment.