PDA

View Full Version : Billiard School

01-22-2003, 02:17 AM
Hi, I'm from Canada. I was wondering which billiard school is a good school to attend, I'm a full time student, but I'm willing to spend money to get proper instruction to further better my game. I've been playing pool since I was around 8 years old, and wanting to get better and better, but I find myself at a limitation. With no proper instruction I just read books and get a general idea of what i ahve to do. I'm just here to get some suggestions on which schools would be good to attend, right now i have my eye on the American Billiard School in NYC

CarolNYC
01-22-2003, 03:25 AM
Hi there,
The American Billiard School is run by Fan Crimi-its located at 4th Ave and 11th street-Corner Billiards-the phone number is 212-995-1314-I would suggest you call an make an appointment-Good luck!
Carol:)

silverbullet
01-22-2003, 06:32 AM
Btw, I am taking randy gs this summer. but would like to know prices, length of school, topics covered at american billiard school too. it is only four hours from me ...

willing to go to any and all lengths to learn and get good at pool /ccboard/images/graemlins/blush.gif /ccboard/images/graemlins/tongue.gif

Inquiring minds want to know

bw

01-22-2003, 04:50 PM
ya.. i'm thinking of attending the american billiard school, because i want to travel to the east coast. I have family down there so its all good. Thanks for the input people. I was also wondering if anyone has attended it? if so I would like to hear some comments about it.

Wally_in_Cincy
01-23-2003, 07:19 AM
From everything I've heard Fran is a very good instructor.

Chris Cass
01-23-2003, 07:47 AM
Hi T,

Master BCA instructor,
Touring Pro,
Endless students w/success,

There's more but I don't have her resume in front of me.

Regards,

C.C.~~excellent choice if in the NY area.

silverbullet
01-23-2003, 04:40 PM