View Full Version : Intentional Foul, Unsportsmanlike & Loss(BCA)
03-15-2002, 09:10 PM
I posted a question on Playpool.com asking about a possible rule change by the BCA, and the response via Randyg was that an intentional foul could be ruled unsportsmanlike and a loss of game right now, hence loss of game should be in your mind if you shoot that shot for strategy. Has anybody here seen this happen in BCA competition? I'd like to know just what the details were to warrant this penalty. We should ALL wonder...sid~~~asked Randyg for details on "that other board" this morning, waiting for details
03-15-2002, 09:19 PM
I do not expect BCA to be foolish in penalizing defensive strategy with loss of game.They may be refering to any number of scenarios such as sweeping all the balls with a hand or a stick or sticking your hand in the pocket to prevent the ball going into the pocket or shoving the tables with hips etc.LOL.
That sounds closer to being correct Vag. Besides how often do they meet?. Rule changes are real slow.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0 Copyright © 2015 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.