PDA

View Full Version : Life is too short to learn all there is to POOL

Tom_In_Cincy
02-17-2003, 07:27 PM
This forum is used by a community of pool enthusists that play at all levels of the game. From the Professional player to the "just took up the game".

Information shared here is free and is taken at 'face' value.

Questions, from "need help on my first cue" to 'what is squirt' to 'how do I keep my new shaft clean" keep this forum active and interesting.

I am a student of the game. I expect that most of the regular posters and lukers are students also.

I do not claim to know what its like to play on the professional level. I was recently reminded (and humbly so) of that when CW posted his practice routine. Playing the Ghost and spotting games in a race. I could only do that in my dreams.

My routine consists of various drills and basics that keep my level of play consistant and always try some shots in areas that challenge me to improve and raise my level of consistancy.

I wasn't fortunate to have professional instructors available when I first started playing this game. Now instructors, videos, books and even on-line help are all available at very reasonable prices. For less than $250 you can get all the above help rather easily and become a good player in a very short time, compared to the 1960s when I took up the game.

Could I learn something from CW as an instructor? YES.
Could I learn something from a graduate of the BCA pool instrutor school that has been certified? YES
Could I learn something from someone that has been around pool for 50 years... YES..
So can anyone that has the desire to really be a student and opens their mind to new ways of approaching this game.