PDA

View Full Version : Whats wrong with me????

dooziexx
03-03-2003, 10:16 AM
A quick background story:
Everyweek, I play in a local 9ball tourney for players with a 7 and under handicap. I started playing in pool hall A with a handicap of 7. I played in that tourney several times, often doing very well sometimes cashing in 2nd & 3rd-4th place money. Finally in December last year, I won it all, and as a result of the win, I could not play in that tourney anymore. Thats fair since its part of their house rules.

So now, Ive been playing in pool hall B with the same tourney format and handicap. I started out as a handcap 6. The players here are in the same caliber as in pool hall A but for some reason I have not won a single match since I started playing here. Ive played in pool hall B's tourney 5 times and each time I get my ass beat on the first match. My handicap even dropped to 5 and I still cant beat anyone. Its really starting to affect me psycologically. Its like that place is jinxed. It has come to a point where I lose a game in my match, and immediately my brain says 'Here we go again' and its all downhill from then on. This really frustrates me!! /ccboard/images/graemlins/mad.gif

I consider myself a pretty good player. I practice alot and play alot of '99' with and my 99 scores are around 65-70. But for the life of me, I cant get over this hump......

wolfsburg2
03-03-2003, 10:48 AM
i would go back to fundamentals. make sure your stroke is still there. are the tables at this palce any better or worse?

SpiderMan
03-03-2003, 12:26 PM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote dooziexx:</font><hr> A quick background story: