PDA

View Full Version : Breaking with playing cue (Predator 2)

03-16-2003, 04:44 PM
Just acquired a Predator 2 with hard LePro tip. Can I use it to break without any damage to cue or tip? What are the risks? Am I giving up anything in playing performance?

I haven't had a chance to break it in good yet, but the little I have used it, I'm feeling good about my purchase.

This is my first post.

Flyin-Q
03-16-2003, 05:08 PM
Congrats on your purchase of the Pred 2. I have had mine now for a while and I really like it. When I bought mine I tried to get a Pred BK shaft to go on it but I could not buy the shaft seperate. So I ended up buying both. I have very little experience breaking with my pred 2 so I can't tell you if you will hurt it. I personally don't like the idea of breaking with my shooting cue unless it is a softer break, I don't want to mushroom the tip or worse yet loose it and have to play with something else. I like to hit the cb as hard as I can and still maintain control of it. I was told by pred the lepro tip on the pred 2 was medium not hard. The tip on the pred bk is a hard layered sniper tip. (But I could be wrong) Sorry I'm not more help.

Love da Game

Flyin-Q

Big_Jon
03-16-2003, 06:40 PM
Listen... if i was thinking twice about breaking with my playing cue, i would sell it. If you can damage a cue by breaking with it, then it wouldnt' hold up to playing in the long run.

Thanks

Jon

P.S. Ok guys, let me have it now, i'm ready... /ccboard/images/graemlins/laugh.gif

03-16-2003, 07:46 PM
Thanks for the input. I was told the tip was hard, but I'll confirm. It would be convenient to break with the player and of course there is a cost factor for separate cue. I was interested in the pros and cons.

TomBrooklyn
03-16-2003, 08:01 PM