PDA

View Full Version : Thank you guys

03-26-2003, 08:37 AM
I have been stalking around these boards since i started playing pool about six months ago, and i have learned alot formed alot of theory and tested it. I have gone from a lucasi cue to a falcon to a J.O. custom sneaky pete. I have evolved from shooting balls and hoping, to shooting balls and making them, to shooting balls knowing i have to get out so my oponent does not run out on me. I have gone from being spotted the 3 ball in a race with the ghost to the 7 ball and some times the nine. I have gone from 1 dollar ring games hoping to get lucky to races to 3 for 20, hoping to keep all of the guys from bill and billys, the green room, drexeline, hot shots and, q stix in there chair. I have gone from staying in dover to driving to baltimore to play pool all night, only to sleep for 2 hours to be up for work at 8. The whole time trying to find more competition while playing the ghost 3 and 4 hour a day and finally getting what I want, some one whole can put 3 and 4 racks together asking me to travel around to tournaments with him. I am planing to travel around this summer just playing pool all the time. Lastly i would like to know do we have any ccber's around baltimore, philadelphia, wilmington,laurel,dover area. I will travel i would like to meet some of you guys if any of you know of any nice pool rooms I may not have visited. nice pool halls in pa md de va thanks guys, I would really like to meet up with some of you guys. Thanks in advance.

Chris aka Cecil

Deeman
03-26-2003, 08:53 AM
Lucas,

If you don't mind a short drive, we have Ivory's in York, PA. about an hour north of Baltimore as well as Diamond Billiards in Lancaster, PA.