PDA

View Full Version : J&J jump/break cue?

Geoff
04-02-2003, 01:09 PM
anyone know anything about his brand? J&J jump/break cue?? I can get one for $50. I'd like to get a decent break/jump cue, mostly just because Im tired of breaking with a house cue. I dont like to break with my playing cue because I like to break with a heavier cue. Im still learning how to jump. this cue has a q/r joint above the wrap, hard rock maple, 13mm shaft...I was thinking of buying it and down the line maybe putting one of the jump tips that are available on it? I dont think I want to spend a ton of $$ on a break cue right now, since Im still learning. what about Action cues? they seem fairly inexpensive. Honestly, I dont think a more pricey jump/break cue is going to work any better for me...or will it? Am I missing something?

Predator314
04-02-2003, 02:09 PM
I really like the J&J jump/break. My friend has one and it breaks the balls really well. The jump part of it is pretty easy to use as well. $50 sounds like a good deal. I believe he paid $75 for his.

Geoff
04-02-2003, 02:33 PM
Thanks for the input, I had not heard of these cues before, but I dont think I can really go wrong with it for $50. Do you know if the shaft has a pro taper? Im assuming it does, though I cant seem to find much information on them.

Singlemalt
04-02-2003, 02:58 PM
I actually have one. It does not have a pro taper, but I for the $60 I paid for it, it is worth it.

dddd
04-02-2003, 11:12 PM
i found one for 50 it does what is asked from it
i only dont like to use a phenolic tipped shaft on a small table, it doesnt seem to be the best for the size table. it works but some adjustments are needed.
other than that i like the cue and carry it in my case. so i guess that is a thumbs up for me.

04-03-2003, 03:22 AM
Somebody's seling them on ebay for $50 all the time. I think they belong to category "an OK cue for as cheap as possible".

04-03-2003, 01:51 PM