PDA

View Full Version : What's more weight?

03-22-2002, 05:12 PM
I've been shooting pool for a a few years now, I'm like a high C - low B player. I have always gamble with players my own speed or better. I never ask for weight, I just want to play better and I believe that putting money on the game makes me focus more.

Well, I've gotten to a point where I have lesser players asking me to play, but they want weight. I give this one guy I play the last two. I've been successful playing him and he wants more weight. He asks for the last three. I don't like it, I think it's too much. My problem is, I don't know the next step in weight.

Can someone list the following in order of least weight - most weight?

Last two
Last three
Called eight
Wild eight
Called seven
Wild seven

How about games on the wire? What is your opinion on games on the wire versus balls per game?

I really appreciate your input. I just want to make a fair game, I just don't know how.

03-22-2002, 05:19 PM
If you are a significantly better player than your opponent (and you must be if you consistently
beat him while giving up the "last two"), then you can give him "games on the wire" without
suffering nearly as much penalty as giving up another ball.

If you are close to one another in skill, games on the wire become more significant.

SpiderMan

<blockquote><font class="small">Quote: NeedtoKnow:</font><hr> I've been shooting pool for a a few years now, I'm like a high C - low B player. I have always gamble with players my own speed or better. I never ask for weight, I just want to play better and I believe that putting money on the game makes me focus more.

Well, I've gotten to a point where I have lesser players asking me to play, but they want weight. I give this one guy I play the last two. I've been successful playing him and he wants more weight. He asks for the last three. I don't like it, I think it's too much. My problem is, I don't know the next step in weight.