PDA

View Full Version : One Pocket Question



hhsaloon
04-07-2003, 03:14 PM
If a ball is pocketed in one of the four non-target pockets is the shooter's inning over? Both my BCA rule book and the BCA site say you keep shooting on legally pocketed balls in the shooters target pocket, of which the aforementioned four pockets are not, however later it says non-target balls are spotted AFTER the shooter's inning is over. Is this in the event the shooter sinks a ball in his target AND a non-target pocket? TIA.

Fred Agnir
04-07-2003, 03:19 PM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote hhsaloon:</font><hr> If a ball is pocketed in one of the four non-target pockets is the shooter's inning over? <hr /></blockquote> It's only over if you fail to make a ball into your target pocket

[ QUOTE ]
Both my BCA rule book and the BCA site say you keep shooting on legally pocketed balls in the shooters target pocket, of which the aforementioned four pockets are not, however later it says non-target balls are spotted AFTER the shooter's inning is over. Is this in the event the shooter sinks a ball in his target AND a non-target pocket? TIA. <hr /></blockquote>This last sentence is correct. Regardless of what else happens, if you make a ball in your target pocket, you keep shooting. After you fail to pocket a ball into your target pocket, balls that you may have pocketed in the other four non-target pockets are spotted back on the table, and of course, your turn is over.

Fred