PDA

View Full Version : i could use some help

04-28-2003, 06:28 PM
hello

im pretty new to the game of pool, and i am finding it quite enjoyable. i could use a little help on a few things.

i do not understand why i can go on a 4 or 5 ball run and then choke on a very simple shot.. right now im guessing it is because my mechanics are poor. my preshot routine is consitent and concentration is great (sorry if i am arrogant, 5 years of varsity golf engrained that stuff into me, made my schools team in 8th grade, im not on the 5 year plan or anything) wat can i do in the time away from a table? i dont have one. the other thing is wat Cue should i use? im using house cues and was wondering if there is a good cue out there that i could get without busting my limited bank. any opinion on this would be helpful. i like cuetec, my friend has one and i have used it some. wat are names that can be trusted that dont cost a lot?

thanks

04-28-2003, 06:30 PM
o yeah, links to good billiard sites would be very appreciated. mainly catalog types. thanks

Karatemom
04-28-2003, 06:46 PM
Hi. I can give you some links to some good sites that we have used in the past.

www.poolndarts.com (http://www.poolndarts.com)
www.billiardwarehouse.com (http://www.billiardwarehouse.com)
www.bca-pool.com (http://www.bca-pool.com)
www.hawleys.com (http://www.hawleys.com)

As for inexpensive cues, I think some others on the board here would know much more than I.

Heide

04-28-2003, 06:56 PM
well, as for you getting past 4-5 ball runs, first you need to stop thinking that that easy shot is " easy " it's not never look at any shot like it's easy. dont take anything for granted on a pool table.

now for cue selection, their are plenty of good cue makers (i.e meucci,joss,cuetec,schon,predator etc...) but their is one cheap cue that is called a players cue that is good. but you have some great links above. check them out.

stickman
04-28-2003, 07:00 PM