PDA

View Full Version : Way To Go Barbara!

9 Ball Girl
05-03-2003, 05:54 PM
Better website (http://www.newt9ball.com/) than before!

Hot Off The Press! (http://www.azbilliards.com/2000storya.cfm?storynum=870)

Barbara
05-04-2003, 09:20 AM
Thanks Wendy!! I appreciate that!

The website is just getting started so it looks pretty rudimentary for now. Pete's been working on it. I'm a programmer and when I come home the last thing I want to do is more programming! I figured to just get the standings and events listed for now.

But I will get that link to AZBilliards moved further up that page. Mike's mad at me!! /ccboard/images/graemlins/blush.gif!!

Barbara~~~doesn't want Mike mad at her...

Ralph S.
05-04-2003, 10:24 AM
Looks good Barbara, when ya gona make me up a homepage? /ccboard/images/graemlins/wink.gif

Barbara
05-04-2003, 10:41 AM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote Ralph S.:</font><hr> Looks good Barbara, when ya gona make me up a homepage? /ccboard/images/graemlins/wink.gif <hr /></blockquote>

No nuts for you!! /ccboard/images/graemlins/shocked.gif

Barbara

Ralph S.
05-04-2003, 10:57 AM
Shucky darn, I geuss I aint never gonna get to sample them nuts ya'll keep raving about. /ccboard/images/graemlins/mad.gif

05-04-2003, 12:34 PM
That is a very nice web site, good job.

Barbara
05-04-2003, 12:57 PM
Thanks, I'll pass that on to Pete. He's learning how to do this and when he gets it down, he'll show me how to update it.

I asked by Inside Pool to write up the history of my tour and it's got an ironic twist at the end. /ccboard/images/graemlins/smile.gif!

Here's what going to be in that history link:

Waaaay back when, a female pool player by the name of Dawn Meurin (now Hopkins) started a magazine called "All About Pool". Dawn started a Men's All About Pool Tour in New England. A little while later, Dawn started a Women's All About Pool Tour which Nadine Borofsky (now Mazzola) ran through her magazine.