PDA

View Full Version : QUIZ FOR THE DAY



cheesemouse
05-08-2003, 03:47 PM
Is this a double kiss if you cross bank the one ball and how can you tell before hand whether it is or not???

START(
%AG9E0%BL7P8%CJ5O4%DL7N1%EM7P1%FK6P1%GK6N8%HM7N8%I L7O4%JK6M5
%KJ5P7%LJ5N2%MK6Q4%NJ5R0%OJ5M0%PM3L4
)END

The first one with the correct answer gets a sandwich bag full of mouse droppings......

Rod
05-08-2003, 05:15 PM
No it isn't. I can tell by looking. LOL There is a rule of thumb on those shots but it's just an approximation, not a hard fast rule. Ronnie Allen told me some years ago but then I never trusted anything he said. LOL I didn't want any mouse droppings anyway.

WaltVA
05-08-2003, 05:16 PM
The "Sign of the Cross" says no double kiss. If I win, I'll waive the prize - donate it to a worthy cause. /ccboard/images/graemlins/smile.gif

Walt in VA

05-08-2003, 05:32 PM
no it's not a double kiss, if you play the cb with dead center straight across the ob with the correct line of aim, the ob should fall, and the cb will bounce off to rails and roll somewhere in the mid of the table.

as for the prize. i 2nd that donation to a worthy cause!

Nostroke
05-08-2003, 09:18 PM
Are you talking about the "rule" that says if you can make the cue ball in the pocket, then the kiss is there? or is it the other way around? To me it looks like the kiss is there but im far from good at this game.

I did finally run a three pack though the other night after playing about 4 times a week for the last 12 years or so.

Carlton31698
05-09-2003, 07:25 AM
If you can not shoot the cb into the pocket the ob is beside it will not cross bank look at the red arrow
START(
%AG9E0%BL7P8%CJ5O4%DL7N1%EM7P1%FK6P1%GK6N8%HM7N8%I L7O4%JK6M5
%KJ5P7%LJ5N2%MK6Q4%NJ5R0%OJ5M0%PM3L4%WD0D2%XM6L5
)END

no it isnt a double kiss. I didn't explain it very well LOL

Aboo
05-09-2003, 08:42 AM
If I shot it, it would dbl kiss. But that could just be the way I shoot these /ccboard/images/graemlins/frown.gif

PQQLK9
05-09-2003, 08:54 AM
No No No it is not a double kiss. The reason is because the OB has to travel a shorter distance than the QB. so Thus the OB will cross the kiss position first.

cheesemouse
05-09-2003, 10:04 AM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote Carlton31698:</font><hr> If you can not shoot the cb into the pocket the ob is beside it will not cross bank look at the red arrow
START(
%AG9E0%BL7P8%CJ5O4%DL7N1%EM7P1%FK6P1%GK6N8%HM7N8%I L7O4%JK6M5
%KJ5P7%LJ5N2%MK6Q4%NJ5R0%OJ5M0%PM3L4%WD0D2%XM6L5
)END

no it isnt a double kiss. I didn't explain it very well LOL <hr /></blockquote>

/ccboard/images/graemlins/wink.gif /ccboard/images/graemlins/wink.gif Carlton,
You are the winner. PM me your mailing address and I will get your prize in the mail ASAP..... /ccboard/images/graemlins/grin.gif /ccboard/images/graemlins/grin.gif
Some others eluded to the answer but...no droppings...

It is a rule of thumb and not a given but it is amazing how the rule jumps up and bites you when you look and see but still go ahead and cross the bank anyway. I have found that this rule closely applies to any cross bank from nearly anywhere on the table, of course the farther the two balls have to travel before they meet again allows you to pull or spin whitey out of the way.....Thanks for playing,,,, /ccboard/images/graemlins/grin.gif

Terry
05-12-2003, 10:24 AM
Hi Rod, I don't know if I understand this cross thing correctly but you were right on the money. Take the cueball and put it on the foot spot and then lay your cue down with the cueball touching your cue and your tip touching the inside facing of the corner pocket, now put the object ball touching the right side of your cue opposite the first diamond. You can shoot the cueball straight into the pocket and it is not a double kiss. No english required, just above center and the cueball will end up around the A and the nine in the pocket. Terry START(
%IH3F7%PN9O4%WC4B6%XQ1P8%eB4`7

)END

Carlton31698
05-12-2003, 10:36 AM
I sent my snail mail address, I will be looking for my mouse dropings asap&gt; LOL